Happy Mother’s Day- A Million Reasons Why My Mom is the Best

mom

Today is a very special day to celebrate the leading ladies in our lives, our wonderful mothers.  I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation towards my mom because not only does she put up with my excessive talking, unrealistic ideas, and messy habits, but she accepts them and secretly loves them (I think…).  My mom is the most intelligent, caring, and strongest person I know.  She has always been there for me as a mentor, an advisor, and a best friend to laugh with.  I feel so lucky each day to have a mother like mine, who I can tell literally anything to without judgement.  So here come the Thank you’s…

               Thank you Mommy for:

  • Nagging me about my need to improve my time management skills
  • Doing my laundry 5 times a week while I was still living at home
  • Staying up with me when I had nightmares until I fell asleep
  • Making fun of me for my lack of hand-eye coordination
  • Letting me borrow your makeup
  • Sitting through the Harry Potter movies, even though you hate them
  • Letting me perform songs in front of you in my Snow White costume when I was younger
  • Granting me with the best sister in the world
  • Letting me borrow your clothes when I had a date
  • Teaching me to be overly hygienic
  • Bopping your head back and forth when you hear a song you like
  • Allowing me to dye my hair any color I want
  • Trusting me
  • Staying up on the phone with me while I rant on about my problems
  • Being the gossip queen of the world
  • Being the first person I tell all my gossip to
  • Using “LOL” and other lingo when you text me
  • Taking care of me when I was sick
  • Yelling at me when I don’t put sunscreen on
  • Making amazing Mac and Cheese
  • Dancing on the tables when you go out
  • Supporting me, regardless of how rash or spontaneous my decisions are
  • Telling me when an outfit looks horrible on me
  • Giving me the confidence I have today and encouraging me to follow my heart
  • Letting me smell your hair when you dye it
  • Making crystal light iced tea
  • Believing my opinions are valid
  • Helping me learn what is right and wrong
  • Being the “cool mom” that all my friends in high school envied, because she sat down and talked to them just like anyone else
  • Being an Lebron James groupie
  • Putting up with my singing in the shower
  • Being the most well balanced person I have ever met
  • Giving me the best advice
  • For always loving me and for always being my number 1 fan.

So as you can see, you are hands down the best mom in the entire universe.  I love you and Happy Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day- A Million Reasons Why My Mom is the Best

  1. Awwwwww this is the sweetest thing I’ve ever read! I love you Briana! And I’m so happy I get to share out perfect mom together!!

Leave a Reply

