Say What You Need To Say

I have realized, now more than ever, that there is no reason why people shouldn’t be leaving their comfort zones and taking risks every day.  I honestly don’t understand what we are so afraid of…rejection? So what!  Life is filled with successes and failures and we are all bound to be let down a few times in our lives.  That doesn’t mean we should try to prevent these failures by playing it safe and holding back whatever urges we have to do or say.

No matter how bad rejection is, the hurt from it will not kill us, and therefore we have nothing to lose.  If you want to bungee jump off of a bridge, do it!  If you want to tell someone you love them, say it!  If you want to fight for what you believe in, go for it!  The worst that can happen is you will end up in the same position that you started in, and trust me, that is not a reason to sit on the fence about something.

This past weekend, I took a very large risk and said some things that needed to get off my chest.  Although it didn’t end in the way I had hoped it would, I knew the reality of my situation happened for a reason and I am sure it will all lead to something really good!  I feel much better now because I said what I wanted to say, I know my worth, and I now will never have to look back and wonder what might have happened if I never said anything.

I am learning to live my life with absolutely no regrets, and the only way to do that is to have a lot of “guts,” or in a more proper term, courage.  Reach for the sun and be ballsy! You have nothing left to lose and you will certainly surprise people and gain admirers.  It takes a lot of positive thoughts and self confidence to have even a little bit of hope that the risk you are willing to take will result in your favor.  What people don’t seem to understand is, everything always works out!  Just because something doesn’t go the way you want it to in short term, it could lead to something amazing long term, and then you will look back and be so thankful that things happened the way they did.  Our minds need to contradict Newton’s Law of Gravity and realize that what goes down, must go up!

So as John Mayer so nicely put it: Say What You Need to Say, and live your life to it’s fullest, because after all, what’s life without a little risk?

4 thoughts on “Say What You Need To Say

  1. Great thought! Your words are really powerful and inspiring. I too believe why to play safe.. if we want to play it the other way. And I too want to live my life without any regrets.
    “If you want to tell someone you love them, say it! If you want to fight for what you believe in, go for it! “- this line says it all. Great piece of writing. Keep up the good work. You are a wonderful writer.

Leave a Reply

