Happy Father’s Day

I have the most incredible dad in the entire world.  He is my hero and my very best friend.  I consider myself to be one of the few lucky girls in the world to have the kind of bond that my dad and I share together.  From giving me boy advice, to cuddling on the couch and watching Mean Girls, to talking for hours on the phone about Science Fridays on NPR, my dad and I are like two peas in a pod.

I admire my dad so much, for he is nothing like your typical father who wears a suit and talks about sports.  My dad is the nature loving, adventure seeking, vegetarian fanatic, hilarious jokester, science loving, musician.  Almost every important lesson I have learned in my life has been taught to me by my dad and I am so appreciative of the countless hours he spends talking to me on the phone and giving me advice on nearly anything you can imagine.  I am so grateful to have a father who cares so much for me and my family, who loves hearing every little detail of my day, and who genuinely wants to be involved in every stage of my life.  I don’t think many college girls can say that they call their dads every single day to talk for at least an hour!  My dad is the smartest man I know and that is why this day is dedicated to him.  Happy Father’s Day to my biggest fan and “my favorite deputy,” I love you so much Dad!

Here is our song:

Leave a Reply

